YouTube Music Artist of the Year Endorsement: Epic Rap Battles of History

If you don’t know who these guys are…you totally should.  Collectively two YouTube artists NicePeter and EpicLloyd, they create rap battles between influential people throughout history both real and fictional.  They’ve just started their third season, and have been nominated as a candidate for the You Tube Music Awards Artist of the Year, facing off against some pretty big names in popular music right now (Nikki Minaj, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, and so on in that fashion.)  Seeing as how Epic Rap Battles are one of the only nominees who are actually musicians working primarily through the YouTube medium, I think it’s only fair that these guys get some, as the kids say, mad props yo.  Plus, I don’t really like most of the other artists on the list anyway.

The rules are simple: you click the link up there.  When you click it, it counts as a vote.   Or you have to share it, one or the other.  It seems to be more or less both?  I don’t think they care much.  More or less you need to share your support for your candidate so that it can be a sort of viral marketing invitation *cough* I’m not paranoid, what?

But for realies though, if you need some exposure to make up your mind for you, I suggest the following episodes:

 

http://youtu.be/zn7-fVtT16k –  Stephen Hawking vs. Albert Einstein

http://youtu.be/njos57IJf-0 – Bill Gates vs. Steve Jobs

http://youtu.be/gJ1Mz7kGVf0 – Thomas Edison vs. Nikola Tesla

 

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

