Finally a Word-Count! (NaNot too shabby) Also, some other stuff!

Finally.  I mean seriously.  I’ve had the same document open for three or four days now, and I finally got some words on it.  2,138 of them so far.   It’s…draft-y.  I already want to go back and do more to what I’ve already written, but I’m stopping myself because that’s not productive to actually finishing the story.

That’s how it goes, by the way.  Finish the story, then flesh out the word count.  At least that’s my guess.

I’m still not even sure how much I like this particular idea, but I want to keep at it for a while and then edit it into what it needs to be to be better.  And now that it’s started it won’t be quite as bad trying to continue it.

But I need a break from the intensive writing.  Need something a little lighter to cleanse my palate.

And that’s where you come in, my darlings.

I really wish I knew less about the political stances of corporations.  I also wish that corporations’ political stances weren’t in any way relevant to our society as a whole.  Mostly I say this from a place of selfishness because I’m tired of having to cross companies whose products I enjoy from my list of companies I patronize.  I’m not going to name drop, but it just makes me sad.  There’s no need for that kind of ignorant hate in the world; it isn’t productive or fulfilling to anyone involved.  Because I don’t really think that a lot of these people are maliciously ignorant.  At least I hope they aren’t.  I’m hoping it’s just social conditioning and in a few more cycles the people will be able to finally start to accept and deal with the ideas of equality and fellowship and harmony rather than isolationist labeling and sectioning of people.

Like I said.  Something lighter to cleanse my palate.

I think I hear sleep calling.

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

