The Addams Family: The most well-adjusted family on television?

I’ll be honest I haven’t even read it yet and I know it deserves to be reblogged. So today is a view into my internet traffic.

Nessbow

I was watching an interview today with the four remaining members of the original Addams Family.  It was very entertaining, and I especially liked the comment made by John Astin (who played the original Gomez Addams) that at the time, the Addams Family were probably the best role models on television.  When I thought about it, I realised that he was right.  In the age of the Brady Bunch, the Beverly Hilbillies and Lost in Space, the Addams’ clan provided more positive family messages than most programs at the time.  Don’t believe me?  Read on…

tumblr_mc45m4gQgU1rp8gz7o1_500

Image from Viva Las Gomez

Gomez and Morticia

Gomez and Morticia Addams have always been portrayed as a loving, romantic couple.  They spend a great deal of time alone with one another, and aren’t afraid to show their affection.  John Astin passed comment that Gomez and Morticia were the only couple on TV at the…

View original post 717 more words

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

