Skyrockets in Flight…

So I was going to post about a picture of a pizza on Instagram I thought I’d made.  But after I shared it to facebook I looked at the date and realized that it couldn’t have been mine because I don’t work that day.  

And why was I looking at pictures of pizza?  Technically I was looking FOR a video.  A video someone took of me one night making their pizza.  Because I want to show off.

I could have just played it off but then the potential Serendipity of it occured to me: it might not necessarily be the keenest notion to directly link my work to my blog, considering that I OCCASIONALLY bitch and moan about the people that come to eat where I work.  So long as I never definitively state where I work, I am more or less removed from some personal ethical liabilities.

 

So instead I’m going to talk about my NaNo, because I’ve been decidely quiet about it for a while now.  NaNo, I haven’t given it up.  I haven’t exactly gotten a lot of words written, but just because the words haven’t hit the page yet doesn’t mean I’m not working on it.  I hit a spot where I tried to do something and it just didn’t work.  So I took a few days and thought for a while, and came up with an alternate approach.  

So the NaNo’s still goin’.  I’m still not talking about it or showing it to people yet, at least not more than two or three setences.  I’m not being particularly paranoid, I’m just like that with my writing.  Because I start so much and finish so little, I don’t really want to barrage my friends with pages of crap that might never be used for anything.

 

Well that was quick.  Huh.  All right, on we go then.  I’d like to talk about an unsung hero of music.  A man(?) who has brought up annoying memes, wonderfully catchy songs, and some epic animated music videos.  I am talking, of course, about Savlonic.  Typically found on the Weebl’s Stuff channel on YouTube.  For a taste, go here.  And no, I promise it isn’t Sweet Lemonade.  It’s not a trick of any kind.  It’s just amazeballs.  Yes, I could just embed the thing.  But no, I want you to go to YouTube so that you’ll listen to like a dozen of the other amazing things to be found on Weebl’s, many of which are at least in part thanks to Savlonic.  So do yourself a favor and indulge in a little guilty pleasure.  Tell ’em I sent you, it’ll be okay.

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

