If you could lo…

If you could look into this old face and try to see the young man,
I swear I once was pretty, not the monster you now see.
But I squandered all my chances lost my faith and took for granted
This life and precious one chance, the whirlwind I’ll reap.

If I could undo all the wrongs that I’ve caused,
fall to my knees pray for swiftness and just
But I’m just a fool a fool driven to dust
And the world ain’t gonna change for me.

So come on all you losers, you bastards, and cheats.
Vagrants and barflies down on the streets.
Follow this path to salvation, vindication awaits
We’re marching on East Broadway street tonight.

Dropkick Murphys – Bastards on Parade

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

