The Grice Salutes: GodForbid and That Handsome Devil

Let’s go back in time to 2007.  I’m sitting at the house with my roommates playing Guitar Hero 2.  And I happen upon a bonus track called Elephant Bones by a band called That Handsome Devil.  It was fun to listen to, fun to play, and the lyrics were masterfully crafted and delivered.  

A couple of years later I actually got my hands on their self-titled album and A City Dressed in Dynamite.  And I heard Dating Tips.  And then I heard Viva Discordia.  And all the songs in between.  

I love this band so much that my entire SSX radio for trick runs is THD.  

They’re just fucking amazing.  Go find them, listen to them.  You’ll thank me later.

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

