That Handsome Devil – Charlie’s Inferno

Abandon All Hope, All Ye Who Enter
It was a horrifying sign, but sounded like a neat adventure.

Far beyond the halos and the castles in the clouds,
Fatsos squealing shackled with some apples in their mouths.
Attention-whores in padded bras hanging from extension cords
Tortured with the products from their favorite catalogs.
Here we buy and sell a million kinds of Hell,
Imagination is the limit to the Devil’s clientele.

Up a dingy elevator, no televised debate.
No savior saves you from the hell you pay for,
Sorry buddy, smell you later
Sidestepped fate, went right for the gate,
but you know the Devil, he loves a good chase.

There was a demon at the entrance
Making x’s on a checklist
Who would kick you in the ass when you begged him for repentence.
Those tempted by their senses with the cruelest of intentions,
Charlie’s heart sank, he was breathless.

Excuse me, sir!
There must be someone you’ve confused me for.
If I could see someone who knew me or someone in uniform.
I really don’t belong here, I know you’ve heard the tune before,
Screaming at the demons while they pushed him through the door.

You can run from your demons until you are exhausted
One day you will have to stop and find out what they wanted.

That Handsome Devil – Charlie’s Inferno

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Lyricskrieg, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

