Holiday Bolognese and Even More Archer

So, it’s that time again.

Time for more meat sauce.  Yes, I love this shit.  All the usual stuff, plus an Anaheim and two Serrano peppers and a pound of baby bella mushrooms.  It’s been raining for two days now.  This shit’s gonna be good.  It’s been smelling amazing for hours.  Probably got another half an hour or an hour now that the mushrooms have gone in.

And today I’m watching Archer.  Anyone who has been talking to me in the last month or so knows I’ve been more or less watching Archer since early November.  Mostly because I haven’t watched it into the ground yet the same way I have the first four seasons of Venture Bros. or Code Monkeys or the other shows I have on my hard drive.  For the most part, this is an act of emotional recharge: I need funny shit to watch in order to keep my spirits…around baseline, really. 

Hopefully I’ll be able to get my PS3 set up in here at some point and I can have Netflix again.  Ubuntu and Netflix don’t really get along.

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

