Christmastime is Here (The Un-Wrap-Up Edition) or Thank God That’s Over

First and foremost, I would like to state that my candy haul this Christmas rivals the pillowcase of a seven-year-old after a triumphant Trick-or-Treat.  No I’m serious.  At this point I’m fairly sure I have enough chocolate to last me until February.  Seeing as how people didn’t know I was gonna be up for Christmas proper until about a week prior, I gotta give everybody “mad props, yo” on the fact that I got presents in the first place, and apparently I’m hard to shop for?  I dunno it’s a pretty sweet haul.

I would, however, like to share with you my favorite gift: a ball of red yarn, with a black yarn mustache, googly eyes, and a button nose.  I have decided to name him Ernesto.  No, I don’t know why.  It’s just his name.  Deal with it.

 

It’s also been two days of ridiculous shit in stockings (a glow-in-the-dark cockroach?) and tons of food, and I’ll be honest I’m about ready to coma for a while, and I finally have my TV and PS3 set up, and there’s not a billion and twelve people and/or animals running more or less amok and/or rampant through the house.

If I’m really lucky there might even be a late delivery coming my way tonight, but I’m not really gonna hold my breath on that one.  It’s a holiday, after all.

So it’s going to be a night filled with internet and/or video games and some Weird Al.  I finally got my hands on a bunch of Weird Al, and so I’m going through all the albums I haven’t listened to already.

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmastime is Here (The Un-Wrap-Up Edition) or Thank God That’s Over

  1. Pingback: The Beginning of the End or That Was Fun, Now What? | The Passion of the Grice

  2. Pingback: Christmastime was Here | Sparkles & Solutions

Feed Me, Seymour!

