Culture Shock Day 19 or Readjusting to Life in the Middle of Nowhere (vol. 2)

Happy 2014 everyone!

Now that I’ve got nicotine and caffeine and some food in me, let’s try this again.

It’s been kind of difficult finding things to blog about these last few days.  Living in the middle of nowhere kind of has that effect.  I tend to avoid topical subjects anyway, but seriously: with the exception of a cigarette run a little while ago, I don’t think I’ve left the hours in three or four days.  I actually stood in the living room and reminded myself the day of the week just so I wouldn’t leave the house thinking it was like…Tuesday or something.

Definitely put on a little holiday weight, no big shock there.  That’ll start coming back off once I start working again I hope.  That or I’m gonna have to start going outside and exercising or whatever.  Yeah right, not in this fuckin’ cold.

The urge to hibernate until sometime in April is definitely upon me.

 

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Culture Shock Day 19 or Readjusting to Life in the Middle of Nowhere (vol. 2)

  1. Jessica says:

    Welcome to my world. I also have nothing to talk about most of the time, due to my living out in the middle of nowhere. And I really want to go back to the gym and start running again. Alas, I’ve put on some holiday lbs, and I don’t see them coming off from exercise any time soon either. I guess I’ll just go on the twigs and berries diet the hippie I work with is on. We could go on it together! Twigatarians unite!

    • geist171 says:

      Oh this was my world a long time ago. It’s just really difficult to care about staying in touch with the outside world when there’s not really an outside world to talk about . I could talk about trees and birds and shit, I guess. And as far as twigs and berries go: a meal without meat is an insult.

Feed Me, Seymour!

