The Grice Gets Meta or Holy Shit My Blog Gets Views On Days I Don’t Post Stuff

So I’ve totally been a lazy shit the last couple of days and haven’t posted anything.  I have chosen not to feel guilty for taking a weekend.  Besides, it allowed me to do something that I secretly enjoy:

Stalking my stats.

Saturday was an exceptionally good day for the Passion.  Highest views since Halloween, in fact, with 43 views.  Granted, Saturday was the day the YouTube playlist got posted, and it did fairly well.  But as someone who is used to seeing between 8 and 15 views on days I post, that 43 was an incredible thing to see.

Sunday, Monday, and yesterday, the days I didn’t post anything, saw 4, 10, and 9 views respectively.

Now, in my limited experience as a blogger, I have come to recognize almost factually that Saturday and Sunday are the slowest days for readership in any given week.  The fact that I pulled quadruple my average page views on a Saturday makes that 43 even more amazing, and 4 views on a Sunday where I posted nothing at all would have made me swoon two months ago.  It still makes me swoon a little.

You sexy internet, you.

It’s also been an amazing couple of days for international readership.  Korea, Serbia, Ireland, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Israel.  I had 8 views from Israel on the same day.

I’ll have something else for you guys later today, but I just had to squee about this.

 

 

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

