The Grice Gets Busy or Somethin’ For Nothin’

It finally occurred to me, though I probably should have done it sooner, to apply for unemployment benefits.  North Carolina is kind of a shitty state, so I sort of get the feeling that I’m waiting for a denial of benefits, because I had to quit my job because I had to move, and that doesn’t seem to be something NC views as a valid reason for unemployment benefits sometimes, based on what little digging I’ve done on the internet about it.

But I’m trying to stay positive, because sometimes the world can be a surprising place.

Today also marks the first day of the Bedroom Reclamation Initiative.  There is another bedroom here, but it has been annexed as a secondary storage space (the primary storage space is an outbuilding that’s almost as big as the house.)

I don’t mind sleeping on the couch, but I do kind of feel bad for monopolizing the ENTIRE living room all the time.  Plus its nice to have a door for privacy, and once it gets warmer, I’m going to be severely disinterested in continuing to wear pajama pants to bed.

It’s time to turn that storage space back into a bedroom.

 

 

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

