Another Update or No Really, It’s Boring Up Here

Coming out of hibernation is a process.  Overexposure during the social reintegration period can sometimes prove more harmful than helpful, and the colder it stays the less quickly the mind resolidifies into working order.

It also doesn’t help when there’s not a lot to do outside that doesn’t require feats of Herculean measure.  I’ll be honest, I watch a lot of shows and play a lot of the same video games.  There’s also a small library of books (three large shelves stacked two deep plus who knows how much more.)  It’s safe to say we’re all set as far as entertainment is concerned, but we don’t really watch TV because there’s no way to get a signal around here without a satellite or cable anyway and we use DSL.  There’s also just a general lack of basic social interaction day-to-day that, if you’ve lived in a city long enough to get used to having, you start to miss.  My nearest friends are easily twenty minutes away.  The nearest store is about the same distance.  The Post Office only has one person working there about one hour a day five or six days a week.

I cook pretty much everyday.  I’ve been on a fried rice kick lately, though I did make a meat sauce a while ago that fed us for about a day.  I’m trying to make small steps towards eating healthier, and anything made fresh is better than processed foods.  I’m a picky eater; I have a core group of veggies that I use for things, and there’s not a particularly wide variety of good produce up here even if I wanted to branch out.

 

About geist171

All my life I was told that I could be anything I wanted. I chose to be gracious for my blessings, generous with my fortunes, and in no particular hurry. I view my ADD as an alternative cognitive configuration rather than a disorder, and I never. shut. the fuck. up. I promise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feed Me, Seymour!

